MeetMe is a dating website, where you can connect online and play games to meet new people.
It could be time to delete your MeetMe account if you’ve found someone special or if you’re not interested in dating any longer.
This article provides all available information on how to delete or deactivate your MeetMe account.
The quickest option for you to delete your account is to use an app rather than a web browser always keep in mind that once you delete your account, there is no turning back, so consider your options carefully.
Delete Your MeetMe Account
There are various ways which you can use to delete your MeetMe account, they include:
How To Delete Your MeetMe Account From Your Computer
- Use your email and password to log in.
- Enter the login page at https://www.meetme.com/#home in your browser and sign in using the email and password you used when creating the account.
- You can use your Facebook account to sign in as well.
- The word “Settings” is located in the upper right corner. You may change your account settings on the new page that appears after clicking this.
- Select “Account.” Scroll down to the bottom where there will be a few alternatives.
- Choose “Deactivate Account” from the menu. This will direct you to a different page.
- Enter your login details here. You can provide comments or an explanation for why you’re canceling your account.
- When finished, select “Deactivate Account.”
Make sure you’re prepared to lose your account permanently before deactivating it because there is no way to get it back once it has been deleted.
How To Delete Your MeetMe Account On Android
- In the lower right corner, select “Me”.
- A tiny purple figure will appear immediately above the word “Me” in it. This tab will take you to your profile when you click it.
- To “Delete Account,” scroll to the bottom. It’s close to the page’s bottom. To begin the deletion procedure, select that option.
- To make sure you want to remove your account, click “Yes.”
- You will be prompted with a new screen asking whether you are certain you want to delete your account.
- Input your email address and password. Ensure it is the email address you entered when opening your MeetMe account.
- Click “Delete Account”. You can select “Cancel” if you change your mind.
Note: There is no method to recover an account that has been deleted. Before confirming, make sure you're prepared to lose all of your MeetMe data. You'll need to do that after you're done since deleting your account won't remove the app from your phone.
How To Delete Your MeetMe Account From iOS
- The “Me” tab is located in the top right corner. It will have a person’s silhouette on it. You may access your profile information by clicking this tab.
- There may be a bubble with numbers in front of the tab if you have any notifications.
- After descending, select “Settings.” A tiny gray cog will be in front of it.
- Press “Delete Account” once. This will begin the procedure to permanently delete your account.
- Choose “Yes.” You will be prompted by the app one more time to confirm that you want to delete your account. Select “No” if you change your mind.
You won’t have access to that information any longer after your account has been terminated and now you can remove the app from your iPad or iPhone.
- In case you don’t remember your login details, send an email to [email protected].
- Send a support email to MeetMe if you want to delete your account but can’t remember your login information.
- In the subject of your email, be as specific as you can about your account and your desire to delete it.
- If you can’t remember your password, reset it. Click “Forgot Password” on the login screen if you want to delete your account but are having trouble remembering your password.
- Create a new password after logging into your email account and waiting for the reset instructions to be sent to you through email.
- Then, you can delete your account using your new password.
Protect Your Privacy And Delete Your Meet Me Account
If you no longer require access to your MeetMe account, then protect your privacy and delete the account.
Your MeetMe account will be completely deactivated if you delete it, making it impossible for you to access any of your data.
Additionally, MeetMe will delete all traces of your account from their website, making it appear as though you never had one.
You can wait a few days before checking to see if you can still access your account after deleting it because the process of removing your online profile may take some time.
Have a great day.