If the idea of getting rid of your Facebook account is okay by you, and you want to take the necessary actions towards getting it done, then, this guide is for you.
Moving forward, I will take you through how to delete your Facebook account swiftly.
However, it’s ideal to find out what happens when you permanently delete your Facebook account.
Let’s get right to it.
What Happens If You Delete Your Facebook Account?
Please, take note of the following before you hit the delete button.
If you delete your Facebook account;
1. You will be unable to reactivate your account
2. Your profile, videos, photos, posts, and every other thing you’ve added will be deleted permanently.
3. You’ll not have access to Facebook Messenger.
4. You will be unable to use Facebook Login for other apps like Spotify or Pinterest that you may have signed up for using your Facebook account.
It means that you may have to contact the apps and websites to retrieve those accounts.
5. If you logged into Oculus using your Facebook account, deleting your Facebook account would mean deleting your Oculus information including your app purchases and your achievements.
Furthermore, you will be unable to return any apps and will lose any existing store credits.
7. Pages controlled by only you will be deleted, so if you don’t want your Page to be deleted, hand over the page to someone else. This way you will be able to delete your account without deleting the Page.
Now that you know these things, let’s look at how you can delete your Facebook account.
Read also: How To Delete Your Telegram Account – Solved
Delete Your Facebook Account – How To Do It
Step 1: Go to your Facebook feed, and you will see an arrow at the top right corner, click on it.
Step 2: Once you do so, you will see a drop-down menu with your account settings.
Step 3: Select Settings & Privacy. Note that this icon will look like a cog.
Step 4: Select Settings or click the cog icon again.
Step 5: Go to Your Facebook Information, and locate the tab on the left side of the page.
Step 6: Select Deactivation And Deletion.
Please, note that at this stage, you can download a copy of your data.
Step 7: Select Delete Account and Continue To Account Deletion.
At this stage, you can deactivate your account, and doing so would mean disabling your account temporarily, however, you’ll still be able to use Messenger and retrieve the account later.
Step 8: Click Delete Account. Note that this is your final chance to download or transfer any of your account data.
Step 9: Enter your password and click Continue.
Now, you’ve permanently deleted your Facebook account.
Read also: How To Delete P&G Careers Account – Solved
Frequently Asked Question About Deleting Your Facebook Account
What if I don’t want all of my content deleted, but I want to take a break from Facebook?
If you desire to take some time off Facebook, then you can temporarily deactivate your account.
The following will take place when you temporarily deactivate your account:
1. People will be unable to see or go to your Facebook profile.
2. Your photos, posts, and videos won’t be deleted.
3. You can still access your Facebook Messenger, and people can search for your name to send you a message.
Again, during conversations, your profile picture will still be visible, and you will continue to appear to friends on Facebook in places where they can message you.
4. You will be unable to access Oculus products or your Oculus information using your Facebook account.
5. Any Facebook Page that you control alone will also be deactivated. This means that people will be unable to see your Page or find your Page if they search for it.
However, if you don’t want your Page to be deactivated, give someone else full control of your Page, that way, you’ll be able to deactivate your account without deactivating the Page.
6. You can choose to return whenever you wish.
If you follow these guidelines, I bet that you will successfully delete your Facebook account.
However, if you encounter difficulties while at it, feel free to reach out to us in the comment section.
Was this article helpful to you? If yes, like and share.