In this article, I will be taking you through the process of how to delete Yelp account swiftly.
Let’s get right into it.
Before You Delete Yelp Account – Things To Note
Just before you click the delete button, you must take note of the following:
1. Once you delete your Yelp account, all your reviews, posts, pictures, and activity on Yelp will be removed.
2. If you delete your Yelp business account, you are only giving up control of your business listing.
However, you can’t remove a business listing, unless you contact Yelp directly and plead your case.
That being said, let’s look at how to delete your Yelp account.
Read also: How To Permanently Delete Trillian Account
Delete Yelp Account – Fast & Easy Process
Whether it’s a personal Yelp account for reviews or your business Yelp account, if you don’t want to continue using it, this is how to go about it.
Step-By-Step Guide On How to Delete Yelp Personal Account.
In this section, I will show you how to delete a Yelp Personal Account.
Step 1: Log in to your Yelp personal account.
Step 2: Request your yelp account to be deleted by clicking on the Yelp closure account link.
Step 3: Confirm your request. After your delete Yelp account request has been submitted, you will receive a confirmation email from Yelp on your email account linked to your Yelp account.
Step 4: Open the email and confirm the deletion, and if you can’t find the mail in your inbox, then check your spam or trash folders.
Also check: How To Permanently Delete Your Hinative Account
Step-By-Step Guide On How to Delete Yelp Business Account.
Please, note that deleting a Yelp personal account does not remove the business page from Yelp.
That being said, to delete your Yelp business account, follow the process below:
Step 1: Log in to your Yelp business account.
Step 2: Go to this page https://www.yelp.com/support/contact/business_unclaim/
Step 3: Find your business listing with the form there.
Step 4: Select the business, and confirm it is yours by checking the address.
Step 5: Write a comprehensive explanation as to why you want your Yelp business listing to be closed, and make sure you give detailed reasons.
Step 6: Click submit to submit your request.
Step 7: You will be sent to the email address linked to your Yelp business account.
In case you encounter further challenges trying to delete your Yelp Account, do well to let us know in the comment section.
If this guide was helpful to you, kindly comment, share, and subscribe.