Walgreens is a U.S. company that deals with health and healthcare products by giving picture services, prescriptions, and information on health and selling wellness products.
In creating a Walgreens account, you will have to provide your personal information on the site.
Is there anything to be scared about? Unfortunately, yes! In providing your personal information, you become vulnerable to scammers.
There are cases where users who have had inactive online accounts with defunct online platforms such as Google+ and MySpace have been scam victims.
Individuals usually create Walgreens accounts. However, there might be conditions where one must delete Walgreens accounts permanently.
Hence, questions like ‘How do I delete my Walgreens account permanently?’ and ‘How do I delete the Walgreens account of my loved one?’
Yes, you are not the only one entertaining this thought. We got you all covered in this article.
It is usual for a person to handle the process of permanently deleting a deceased loved one’s Walgreens account.
It is seen as an executor’s duty.
In this process, you, the executor, will be responsible for managing the deceased’s account, finance, and expenses.
Deleting Your Inactive Walgreens Account Permanently
Due to security reasons, deciding to delete your inactive Walgreens account is the best way to avoid falling prey to scammers.
It is normal to have challenges like an unknown password or an unknown recovery email. But when you get past these, it is better to disable any form of online access to sensitive information after deleting your account.
It is imperative because some services can save your details even after deleting your Walgreens account.
Read also: How To Delete Klarna Account – Deactivate Klarna Account
Steps To Deleting Your Walgreens Account Permanently
A user may permanently delete his own Walgreens account due to curtailing expenses, disinterest in Walgreens services, or other reasons.
Below are steps you must follow to delete your Walgreens Account.
Canceling Your Walgreens Credit card
The first series of steps to follow is ultimately canceling your credit card on your Walgreens account.
The steps include:
- On the signed-in photograph landing page, snap Payment Information at the upper right of the page. Click Edit.
- You will be coordinated to Walgreens.com to refresh your MasterCard data. Look down to the Payment Information area and snap Edit.
- You can change the expiration date, card type, and number. Assuming you might want your MasterCard data to apply to your drug store account, actually look at the case close to “Save Visa data to my drug store account.”
- Whenever you have rolled out the entirety of your improvements, click Save Changes.
Delete Walgreens Account Permanently
The next series of steps highlight how to delete your Walgreens account proper.
The steps include:
Contact Customer Service
Be sure to check your account first by navigating to your Walgreen account page on their website. The article will also explain the benefits of this account when you are ready to cancel your account and access customer service by phone or email.
Call Customer Service
You will need to access Walgreens customer service to process your request. You can call them at 1-877-250-5823. Once you are connected to someone else, apply to cancel your account.
Email Customer Service
Alternatively, you can process your request by emailing Walgreen customer service at [email protected].
Ensure you include a subject line with details, such as “Request Account Deletion” and details of your request email. Make sure you provide them with your account details.
You can also reset your account by going to the Payments and Settings page on the Walgreens website.
Application For Representation
Be sure to ask for a representative to assist you with account changes to bring any questions you may have.
Of course, you will want to provide them with any information, including your account identification, a unique username, and password.
In addition, they will support you in navigating your path through the Walgreen locking process.
If your Walgreen account is canceled, you can always return to it. In addition, you can request an email confirmation of the change in the email account you provided.
Read also: How To Delete Your GoFundMe Account Permanently
Deleting A Deceased Relative’s Walgreens Account Permanently
There are steps to deleting a deceased relative’s Walgreens account permanently.
You must follow the routine procedures to delete any account, as shown above.
- Knowing the password of the account will save you a lot of stress. However, assuming you do not see the password, you must continue with the steps below:
- If you do not have access to your loved one’s password, you can call Walgreens’ customer service. However, you will have to provide them with the deceased account information, including their email and other account data.
- If you need a copy of your loved one’s death certificate, it is easy to learn by obtaining your loved one’s death certificate.
- Having a duplicate record of the death of a loved one has never been a bad idea.
- You can also check if they belong to the password manager in charge of this information. To illustrate, your loved one may have created one in their phone or account documents.
Will You Be Charged For Deleting A Walgreens Account Permanently?
Walgreens does not charge any fee for deleting an account, but in some instances, you will not be charged if your account is deleted before your next billing period.
However, it is always safe to keep your account updated in advance to avoid any additional costs. Fortunately, Walgreens does not charge for this service, so you will not be set anywhere.
It is essential to permanently delete an inactive Walgreens account if it is no longer in use. Dormant accounts are not a concern for the security of both you and your company.
These accounts provide a way for the malicious team to obtain your information. And it is not uncommon for these older accounts to use the default username and password.
If inactive accounts are not identified or supervised by an organization, a malicious attacker can break into another without being detected by IT professionals.
It can be dangerous for both users and the company.