If you are finding it difficult trying to delete Trillian Account, consider this guide to be a lifesaver as I will be taking you through the various methods to getting this done.
That being said, you must note that this process is irreversible once you delete your account.
Furthermore, if your sole reason for deleting your account is as a result of the continuous newsletter or email from them, you just need to label the email as spam by clicking the spam button at the top of the email.
Alternatively, you can unsubscribe by clicking the unsubscribe link at the bottom of the email.
Delete Trillian Account – How To Do It
There are two ways through which you can delete your Trillian account, and they are:
1. Delete your Trillian Account by sending an email to them.
2. Delete your Trillian Account through their Website.
Step-By-Step Guide On How To Delete Trillian Account Via An Email
You can send an email to the company asking them to remove your account from their database.
Therefore, follow these steps below:
Step 1: Open the email account that you used in registering with the app or website.
Step 2: Using this email address [email protected], compose an email, and on the subject, type “REQUEST TO DELETE MY ACCOUNT”.
Step 3: Write an email asking them to remove your account from their database and delete all your information with them, if applicable.
Step-By-Step Guide On How To Delete Trillian Account Via A Website
Follow the steps below to delete Trillian Account through their website:
Step 1: Go to the following URL “http://trillian.im/”, and log in to your account.
Step 2: At the top right menu section, you will find SETTINGS, click on it.
Step 3: Locate the CONTROL PANEL section and click on “DELETE ACCOUNT” given on the right side.
Step 4: A simple form will appear, enter your username and password correctly.
Step 5: Click SEND ME A CODE, then open your email account linked to the account you wish to delete as the company will send you a code as regards the deletion of your account.
Step 6: Copy the code and paste it into that popup form, then check the checkbox.
Step 7: Finally, click DELETE ACCOUNT to permanently delete your account
Feel free to leave a comment for us after you have successfully deleted your account.