You are in the right place if you are looking for how to delete Dashlane account.
Read through this guide, and you will get all the details you need to achieve this.
However, before I proceed, it’s vital that you know the implication of deleting this account as this will inform your decision whether to go ahead with the deletion process or not.
What Happens When I Delete Dashlane Account?
Once you click the final delete button, note that the following will take place:
1. Your personal data, including passwords, will be deleted.
2. Your financial records will be deleted.
3. You won’t receive any refunds.
If you still want to proceed with deleting your Dashlane account, then keep reading to find out how.
Delete Dashlane Account – How To Do It
Please, note that it’s important that you cancel your membership before deleting your account because your subscription will not be canceled automatically even if you delete your account.
I will show you how to do that later in this guide.
That being said, the steps below will serve as a guide on how to get rid of this account:
Step 1: Open the Dashlane Account Deletion page and enter your Dashlane Login.
Step 2: From the drop-down menu, choose the reason why you want to delete your account.
Step 3: Click Continue.
Dashlane will send an email confirmation code to you
Step 4: Enter the code and click the option that reads ‘Delete my account’.
How To Cancel My Membership On Dashlane
You are free to cancel your Dashlane membership any time you want.
Also, your membership will not auto-renew after you have canceled it, however, your present Dashlane membership will still be active until the next auto-renewal period.
Here are the steps involved:
Step 1: Go to the Dashlane website and log in to your Dashlane account.
Step 2: Click on the three-lined icon in the homepage’s upper-left corner.
Step 3: Click on the My Account with the gear/wheel symbol.
Step 4: Check for another menu on the right-hand side of your screen to update your account.
Step 5: From the account menu, select Account Summary.
Step 6: Change the status of your Dashlane Premium membership to cancel.
Alternatively, submit a support request directly to the Dashlane team through this form: https://support.dashlane.com/hc/requests/new.
All you need to do is adhere to the guidelines above, and your Dashlane account will be deleted.
Did you find this guide helpful? If yes, then like, comment, and share with your family and friends.