If you probably opened a new Twitter account and no longer need the old one, then you may have to delete the old Twitter account so that your followers don’t get confused with your actual account.
Worst still, if you can no longer access this account, this guide will show you the necessary procedures on how to get rid of it.
That being said, at the end of this guide, you will learn how to delete an old Twitter account you can no longer access, how to delete a Twitter account without logging in as well as how to permanently delete a Twitter account.
Stay with me!
Easy Steps To Delete An Old Twitter Account You Cannot Access
If you no longer have access to your old Twitter account, and you want to get rid of it, the steps below will guide you on what to do:
Step 1: Using your preferred browser, open www.twitter.com.
Step 2: In the space provided to log in, enter your username and password.
Step 3: Scroll down to the bottom of the timeline page, to the left side of your screen to see the ‘More‘ button, and click on it.
Step 4: You will see the ‘Settings & Privacy‘ option, click on it, and from this option, choose the ‘Your Account‘ option.
Step 5: You will see the option to Deactivate your Twitter account at the bottom under this submenu.
Step 6: Click on the Deactivate button till your account is logged out on Twitter.
- How To Delete Spotify Downloads Made Easy
- How To Delete Apple Pay History
- How to Use Hashtags On LinkedIn 
Easy Steps To Delete Twitter Account Without Logging In
If you no longer recall your password and want to delete your Twitter account, then you don’t have to fret as it is possible to delete your Twitter account without logging into the account.
You just need to find someone who has a Twitter account and is willing to lend you their devices so as to contact Twitter support.
Take the steps below:
Step 1: Once you have access to your friend’s Twitter account, open twitter.com and go to Twitter’s support & request page.
Step 2: Under the File, a Report option, ask Twitter to delete your old account.
However, you must provide the details of your former account such as your account ID as these will serve as proof that the account previously belonged to you.
Step 3: Remember to confirm your request to delete your old Twitter account.
You can create a new Twitter account if you are unable to get into another’s Twitter account, and then follow the aforementioned steps.
Easy Steps To Delete Twitter Account Permanently
To permanently delete your Twitter account, follow the steps listed below:
Deleting your account means removing it permanently, it cannot be restored, while deactivation is that your account is invisible to all, even you. But yes, you can always reactivate within a certain period of time.
To remove your Twitter account,
Step 1: Log in to your Twitter account by putting in the appropriate user ID and password.
Step 2: After logging into your account, click on your profile picture, and a drop-down will appear on your screen.
Step 3: Go to the ‘Settings and privacy‘ option and choose the ‘Account‘ Option.
Step 4: Scroll down and click on the ‘Deactivate your account option. Confirm your decision by clicking on the ‘Deactivate account button.
Please, note that your Twitter account will not be deleted immediately, however, if you don’t reactivate it within 30 days, it will automatically be deleted.
I bet that with the information provided to you in this guide, you will be able to independently delete your Old Twitter account.
That being said, if you have further questions, do well to reach out to us in the comment section as we are always available to put you through.