In this guide, I will be taking you through simple steps that will enable you to delete Adobe account without stress.
However, there are certain things you need to take note of before deleting your Adobe as they will help inform your decision if to go ahead with the deletion process or not.
Before You Delete Adobe Account – Things To Note
Just before you click the final delete button, it’s important for you to note that:
1. The deletion process is permanent which means that once done, your Adobe account cannot be retrieved.
2. You can’t delete your adobe account if you have an active adobe subscription.
3. You will lose all adobe services and applications once you delete your account.
4. You will be unable to access the files and folders in the cloud.
5. Since you will be unable to reverse or restore data once your Adobe account is deleted, download all data stored in Adobe and make a backup copy of all the files and data that you have stored in your Adobe account cloud.
Now that you know the implication of deleting your Adobe account, let’s look at how to delete this account.
- How To Delete Amoory Account Swiftly
- How To Delete Asos.com Account [Fast & Easy Ways]
- How To Delete BBWcupid Account – Best Solution
Fast & Easy Steps To Delete Adobe Account
Below are the steps involved in getting rid of this account:
Step 1: You can either sign in to your Adobe account or visit this link https://account.adobe.com/privacy directly.
Step 2: Upon clicking the link, you will be taken to the Adobe Privacy section. Go down to Delete Account, and click on Continue.
Step 3: A new Delete account page will open up on the screen under the Privacy settings.
Here, you will see all the information that has to do with your Adobe account including what will happen to your data and your Adobe account ID once you click on Continue.
Step 4: If at this point you are willing to delete your Adobe account, click on Continue but if you have changed your mind, you can opt for Back to account.
Additionally, various prompts could flash on the screen depending on the type of Adobe user account.
Step 5: If you are an individual adobe user with an active plan, you would be requested to cancel or manage those plans. So, based on the list of active plans you have, click on “Cancel Plan”.
Furthermore, you would be asked to leave any organization that you are a part of while working on Adobe, therefore, if you are using Adobe as a team member of any organization, you are required to exit the organization before deleting your adobe account ID permanently.
Click on Leave organization for all the organizations you were part of.
Step 6: The final verification for your permanent adobe account deletion will appear on the screen.
Now, you will see the scripts for Final confirmation of Adobe ID removal under Delete account.
Tick on Yes, I understand and want to permanently delete the Adobe Account to show that you are willing to part ways with this account.
I hope that the aforementioned steps are clear and well understood.
However, if you have further questions or need clarifications on certain steps, feel free to reach out to us in the comment section.