While it’s pretty easy for certain people, others may have a hard time trying to delete a Squarespace account.
If the latter is your case, then don’t fret as this guide provides you with all the details you need to get this done.
Delete A Squarespace Account – How To Do It
Currently, there are three ways through which users of this account can get rid of it, and they are:
However, before you delete your account, it’s important you note that deleting this Squarespace account is a permanent action, and as such can’t be reversed.
Additionally, once you delete your account, you will not be able to recover any of your content or data if you dont change your mind within the 30 days duration it is marked for deletion.
If you’re on a Commerce plan, it also cancels your store as well.
That being said, if you wish to proceed, keep reading.
1. Delete A Squarespace account by sending an Email.
2. Delete A Squarespace account by canceling your Squarespace subscription.
3. Delete A Squarespace account by deactivating Auto-Renew.
Going forward, we will look at each of these methods and the steps involved in deleting them.
Easy Steps To Delete A Squarespace Account By Sending An Email
The steps listed below will guide you on how to delete this account through an Email.
Step 1: Go to the email account that you linked to the application or website.
Step 2: The subject of the mail should be “REQUEST TO DELETE MY SQUARESPACE ACCOUNT”
Step 3: The body of the Email should be a request asking them to delete your account from their database, and also remove any information with them that belongs to you
Step 4: Send the mail to this email address [email protected]
Easy Steps To Delete A Squarespace Account By Canceling Your Squarespace Subscription
Another way to delete a Squarespace account is by canceling your Squarespace subscription.
Although your subscription is automatically renewed, however, you can set your subscription to expire at the end of your current billing cycle by disabling auto-renew (We will look at later in this article).
But before you cancel your Squarespace subscription, you can export materials to import them into a new site.
Find the Import/Export option on the Advanced Settings tab of Squarespace, and if you don’t want to work with.xml files, you can just copy and paste your material into a document.
Having done that, a small notification will pop-up at the bottom of the site editor stating that your subscription has expired.
If that’s not correct, don’t fret, just know that your website is no longer available.
To cancel your Squarespace subscription, follow the steps below:
Step 1: Go to Home Menu, and select Settings.
Step 2: Select Billing
Step 3: You will see your site subscription below Subscriptions, and it could be a Website or Commerce, depending on your chosen Squarespace plan, so select.
Step 4: Select Cancel subscription. This can be a Website or Store, depending on your plan.
Step 5: Select the reason why you want to cancel your subscription from the drop-down menu and choose Next.
Step 6: Fill in the rest of the form to provide Squarespace with the information about your experience but if you don’t want to do this, choose Next.
Step 7: If you have subscriptions that are still available on your site, you’ll see a Your other subscriptions panel.
Confirm your subscriptions, then select Continue. You can cancel them later on.
Step 8: Select Cancel subscription. This can be a Website or Store, depending on your plan.
Easy Steps To Delete A Squarespace Account By Deactivating Auto-renew
By default, your Squarespace website subscription automatically renews annually or monthly.
So, you have to disable auto-renew, and to do that, follow the steps below:
Step 1: At Home Menu, select Settings.
Step 2: Choose Billing.
Step 3: Beneath Subscriptions, select Website or Store, depending on your plan.
Step 4: Switch off the Renew automatically toggle, and once your current billing period finishes,
Squarespace will start preparing to delete your site.
Please, ensure that you export your material prior to that date so you can import it onto a new site.
What Data Do I Still Have Access To After Canceling Squarespace Subscription?
Having canceled your Squarespace subscription, you can still log in and access the following information:
1. To manage your Google Workspace subscription, choose Settings → Google Workspace.
2. If your subscription is still active, go to Member Areas to see panels with information about past membership transactions, including member biographies.
3. To export your site’s content if it’s still visible, go to Settings → Advanced.
4. To view or modify your card on file, and see your invoices, click Settings → Billing
5. To determine which contributors are allowed to log in, go to Settings → Permissions.
6. Go to the Commerce section to see panels about your past sales activities like orders, customers, and past payments.
7. To manage domain subscriptions and connections, select Settings → Domains
8. Go to your profile to see all of your clients, mailing list subscribers, members, and donors.
9. You can browse your Scheduling panel and manage your appointments if your Scheduling subscription is still active.
All You Need To Know About The Reimbursement Policy Of Squarespace
Let’s take a quick look at the refund plan after deleting your Squarespace account.
Your settlement, future refunds will be released to you according to these rules below, so it’s important that you know them:
1. After 14 days, beginning from the very first date, Squarespace cannot issue reimbursements.
2. If you paid for yearly online memberships, and you are terminated within 2 weeks of the first repayment, you will be instantly reimbursed in full.
However, note that this may take 3 to 10 business days for a reimbursement to be processed.
3. Month-to-month strategies and also renewal repayments are not qualified for Squarespace refunds.
As you can see, deleting your Squarespace account isn’t a hard nut to crack as long as you pay attention to the steps involved.
Now, I am eager to know if this guide was helpful to you, kindly like, comment, and share with your family and friends.
If you have further questions, please, feel free to ask in the comment section as we are always ready to put you through.
Frequently Asked Questions
1. If I pay for a brand-new year of hosting, will I get auto-renewal?
No– if you want to continue with an additional year, please contact client support before completion of the current term in order to ensure an uninterrupted solution and also prevent your account from being deactivated. If you do not update already, your account will certainly be shut off after two days (or quicker upon demand) as well as erased or transferred 90 days afterwards unless one more strategy was chosen at the time.
2: Will I be able to reactivate my Squarespace site?
Yes. After Squarespace cancel subscription, you can still reactivate a canceled or expired website through these 3 simple steps:
Step 1: Login
Step 2: Update your billing credit card
Step 3: Select a billing option and reactivate